Two Words: Swagger Wagon

March 1, 2010 at 10:00 pm (Uncategorized)

Toyota has been having a tough time lately, so I thought I’d show the company some love by sharing their hilarious new series of commercials for the Sienna minivan, set up like a sitcom about a dorky-cool family with two little kids. The sense of humor, skewed self-perception and music all give the clips an Arrested Development vibe, and I think the lead actors are perfect. I know they’re ads for a minivan, but I just watched all the videos on their YouTube channel. For some reason I can’t embed the clips, but I recommend this 30-second spot that introduces you to the family, and this clip starring the dad. Dance party!

2 Comments

  1. Liz said,

    I think these were made either specifically for the show “Modern Family”, or at least with the show in mind (there’s lots of product placement for the Sienna on the show). The family in the ad, especially the dad, is essentially an imitation of the characters on the sitcom.

  2. Janelle said,

    Ahhhh I can’t believe you did a post about this– I LOVE the swagger wagon.

Leave a Reply

