Cover Story Update

April 9, 2009 at 2:40 pm (look)

So, I finished my 50 paintings based on book covers (see post below) and the show opened yesterday! The opening reception is Saturday from 6pm-9pm, and you all (i.e. my several readers, none of whom live in Sacramento, but oh well) are invited. 20th Street Art Gallery in Sacramento, on 20th St. between I and J. 

In celebration, here are pictures of a few more of my favorites (the sequence number is in parentheses). On the post below and the various links within it you can see others.

Lolita (1)

 

anne-shulock-1_lolita

The Fortress of Solitude (14)

anne-shulock-14_the-fortress-of-solitude3

Dangerous Liaisons (21)

anne-shulock-21_dangerous-liaisons

The Bell Jar (28)

anne-shulock-28_the-bell-jar

The Great Gatsby (31)

anne-shulock-31_the-great-gatsby

The Corrections (43)

anne-shulock-43_the-corrections

The Giver (49)

anne-shulock-49_the-giver

2 Comments

  1. Erin said,

    Hi there. I just stumbled across your blog because I was looking for Gatsby-related images (I’m having a 1920s themed wedding and am looking for invitation inspiration). I just wanted to tell you that I LOVE these paintings! That has always been my favorite Gatsby cover and I love that you felt inspired to paint it. The other ones are great, too. I wish I could have seen them in person!

  2. bluesuedeshoes said,

    I’ve been totally MIA on the blog and just saw this comment–thank you so much! I hope you figured out your invitation. Congratulations on the wedding!

Leave a Reply

