Supermodel

January 21, 2008 at 11:06 pm (look, watch)

stephanie.jpg

This is a delayed post, but…a couple of weeks ago while half-watching tv as I took off nail polish, I stumbled upon Bravo’s Make Me a Supermodel. Now, when I first saw the ads for the show, I thought, “Seriously? Another modeling show? As if ANTM, A Model’s Life, 8th and Ocean, Janice Dickenson Modeling Agency, etc, etc… aren’t enough? Hurry up writers’ strike and bring back real television!”

But then I saw that a girl from my painting class last semester, Stephanie, is on the show. (I’m trying to figure out the timing–it’s an American Idol-style “vote for your favorite” show, so she must have taken the semester off from Scripps to be filming right now.) I haven’t actually watched either of the episodes, but I’ve checked out her photos, diary entries, and videos online. I’m withholding real judgment on her skill and potential until I watch, although I’ll say now that I don’t know what the hell they did to her bangs, and also that I love her shoes.

Good luck to her!

Leave a Reply

