Violins

October 3, 2007 at 7:45 am (look)

Here is an amazing image from the Viktor and Rolf Spring/Summer 2008 collection.

violin.jpg

I love all the shades of pink, both on the dress and in the model’s make up, and even if you got rid of all the neck-area craziness (which I adore), you would still have a kicky, clever dress (note the shape of the pockets).

This picture also reminded me of the violin I built out of caramel corn and bubble gum three years ago in my sculpture class. The sculpture is still sitting on its piece of cardboard on a shelf above my computer at home, rock-hard but in otherwise great condition (thanks, preservatives!).

100_0072crop1.jpg

100_0073crop.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

