Dress me up

September 13, 2007 at 8:30 am (look)

Fashion week continues: here, for your viewing pleasure, are six dresses that I would buy immediately if I suddenly learned that a rich great aunt had died and left me a large inheritance. The first three are from Zac Posen and the next three are Monique Lhuillier. (I might only actually wear the Lhuillier ones but the Posens would look fantastic on display…)

posen.jpgposen-3.jpgposen-dress.jpg

 

lhuillier.jpglhuillier-2.jpglhuillier-3.jpg

3 Comments

  1. Ian Myers said,

    Hmm, I’m not a fan of the third Posen one. I feel like the right sleeve wanted to take a trip back to the 80s, but the rest of the dress didn’t want to come along with it.

  2. bluesuedeshoes said,

    I suppose I could use part of the inheritance to hire a tailor to chop off the pouf on the right sleeve. Then do you approve?

    I didn’t know you were such a fashionista–fun to read your (oh so manly) comments.

  3. Liz said,

    Anne, if you really wanted to buy me one of those last 3 dresses, I might possibly be willing to wear it so you could see what it looks like on. Maybe

Leave a Reply

