Reading List

June 29, 2007 at 12:42 am (read)

july2.jpg

Miranda July is one of those people who will either charm you or drive you nuts–she’s a quirky performance/filmmaker/writer who probably wears a lot of vintage candy-colored clothes and does things like create an entire website for her new (ish–I’m a little behind) collection of short stories, No One Belongs Here More Than You, by writing on the top of her refrigerator. She got famous (in indie movie circles at least) a few years ago with the movie Me and You and Everyone We Knowclick here for my review. July was also the artist-in-residence at Pitzer College in 1999. If I had been at Pomona then I would have tried to meet her–she seems like the kind of person who wouldn’t be bothered by a random student wanting to be her friend.

The point is, I want to read her book, and when I tackle the other 20 that are on my floor and blocking access to my dresser I will get to it. Good thing I read fast.

Leave a Reply

